What’s the longest grudge you’ve ever held?

I have held a grudge against picking crabs for over 20 years.  A long time ago, I went to visit my -husbands grandmother in Maryland.  While there, I was strongly encouraged to pick crabs – HATED IT!  All day long picking those crabs for their sweet tasty meat that I could not have.  My in-law was going to make crab cakes to sell.  I was just helping out.

This past weekend I finally picked wonderful fat blue crabs.  I missed out so many years.  They were wonderful and tasted so great – YUMMY.  Why did I punish myself?  Thats a question maybe I should think on.

One thought on “What’s the longest grudge you’ve ever held?

What do you think?

